Tuesday Dec 5, 2023
Tuesday Dec 5, 2023

Thakur faction ousts Yadav from JSP

2021 Jun 01, 16:43, Kathmandu
This combo image shows Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal Co-chairpersons Mahantha Thakur and Upendra Yadav. Photo: NepalNews

There seems to be no end to the twists and twirls taking place in the political front of Nepal at the moment. Just a couple of hours earlier the Upendra Yadav-led faction of the Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal (JSP) has expelled four leaders from the party.

The Yadav-led faction had ousted Mahanta Thakur, chairperson of the party and other senior Rajendra Mahato, Laxman Lal Karna and Sarbendranath Shukla from the party.

Now two hours later, the Thakur-led faction has decided to expel Yadav from the party.

There seems to be a lot of uncertainty within the party with one faction blaming the other for various political decisions taken in recent weeks. The only thing that looks certain is that the party is heading for a split.


Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal JSP Upendra Yadav Mahantha Thakur Rajendra Mahato Laxman Lal Karna Sarbendranath Shukla
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal