Tuesday Jul 16, 2024
Tuesday Jul 16, 2024

Biratnagar into final of T-20 Cricket league

2023 Jan 10, 19:36, Kritipur
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

Biratnagar Super Kings have entered the final of the first edition of the Nepal T-20 Cricket League.

In the match held at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur today, Biratnagar defeated Janakpur Royals by 39 runs to join Lumbini in the final.

Batting first after winning the toss, Biratnagar scored 167 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. For Biratnagar, Gauranshu Sharma scored 42 runs while Arjun Saud scored 35 runs. Similarly, Raj Nanan contributed 33 runs while Hussain Talat added 31 runs to the total.

For Janakpur, Jitendra Mukhia took 2 wickets and Sompal Kami, Sarfudin Ashraf, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi and Shamiullah Shinwari took one wicket each.

In reply, Janakpur lost all its wickets in 19.1 overs with only 128 runs on the board. Chadwick Walton contributed the highest 51 runs while captain Travon Griffiths scored 34 runs. Similarly, Khadak Bohra scored 14 runs.

For Biratnagar, Raj Nanan and Kion Joseph took three wickets each while Nandan Yadav took 2 wickets.

Biratnagar will now play against Lumbini All Stars in the final match to be held at the same ground tomorrow.

The winner of the franchise competition will receive Rs 5.5 million in cash while the runner-up will walk home with Rs 3 million.


TU Wickets cricket Lumbini ground competition scored batting match final league winning
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal