Sunday Feb 25, 2024
Sunday Feb 25, 2024

election update

NC finalizes PR list for HoR members

Dec 11, 2022
The party has won 32 seats under the PR system in the recently concluded elections to the HoR.

Unified Socialist's Shahi elected from Bajura 1(a)

Dec 4, 2022
Naresh Kumar Shahi has been elected to the member of province assembly from Bajura constituency 1(a).

UML leads vote count in Dolakha

Dec 4, 2022
CPN (UML) has taken the lead in the counting of votes for the November 20 election in Dolakha.

NC’s Pandey leads in vote count in Bajura

Dec 2, 2022
Nepali Congress candidate for the House of Representatives election in Bajura Badri Prasad Pandey has led the vote count in Bajura

UML's Mahato wins PA seat from Dhanusha 4(2)

Nov 29, 2022
The CPN (UML) candidate Hari Narayan Mahato has won the election to a member of the Province Assembly from Dhanusha constituency 4 (2)

UML's Mahaseth wins HoR seat from Dhanusha-4

Nov 29, 2022
CPN UML's candidate Raghubir Mahaseth has won the election to the House of Representatives from Dhanisha's constituency no 4

Dang reports 5.92 % invalid votes

Nov 28, 2022
A noticeable number of invalid ballots in the district comprising three constituencies under the HoR and six towards the PA has been assessed as a lack of sufficient voter education.

15% votes under PR yet to be counted

Nov 28, 2022
Around 15 percent of votes cast under the PR system during the elections to the HoR held on November 20 are yet to be counted.

LIVE UPDATES: Provincial Assembly Elections

Nov 28, 2022
Live updates from the Provincial Assembly Elections

LIVE UPDATES: HoR elections

Nov 28, 2022
Live updates from the HoR elections

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal