Monday Jun 5, 2023
Monday Jun 5, 2023

Gandaki Province Assembly members take oath

2022 Dec 29, 17:15, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : rss)

The newly-elected members of Gandaki Province Assembly have taken oath of office and secrecy today. Senior Most member of the Assembly, Mitra Lal Basyal, administered the oath to them.

 Province Chief Prithvi Man Gurung had administered the oath to Basyal on Wednesday.

 The Province Assembly members were present in the oath-taking ceremony dressed in the attires reflecting the national and ethnic identity and along with the certificate provided to them by the Election Commission.

 The 60-member Gandaki Province Assembly comprises of 27 members elected from the Nepali Congress, 22 members from the CPN (UML), eight from the CPN (Maoist Centre), two from the Rastriya Prajatantra Party and one from the CPN (Unified Socialist).

 Province Chief Gurung has summoned a session of the Province Assembly for January 2.


Province Assembly Administered Election Commission CPN reflecting certificate assembly Elected Secrecy
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal