Saturday Apr 20, 2024
Saturday Apr 20, 2024

High-Level Engagements for Visiting Parliamentary Delegation in Dhaka

2023 Oct 05, 13:56,

An eleven-member parliamentary delegation, jointly led by Chairperson of Agriculture, Cooperatives, and Natural Resources Committee Dr. Arzu Rana Deuba, and Chairperson of Sustainable Development and Good Governance Committee of the Federal Parliament of Nepal Prakash Pantha called on the Speaker of the National Parliament of Bangladesh Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury .

During the meeting, they expressed satisfaction over the growing parliamentary exchanges between Nepal and Bangladesh and exchanged views on the role of parliamentarians in further consolidating the bilateral ties between the two countries.

The delegation held a meeting with the Minister for Agriculture of Bangladesh Dr. Muhammad Abdur Razzaque. Discussions were held on exploring ways to enhance bilateral cooperation in the agriculture sector, with a focus on technology transfer and sharing of best practices.

The delegation also had an interaction with the Standing Committee on Ministry of Agriculture of the National Parliament of Bangladesh, chaired by Md. Qamrul Islam. On the occasion, the two sides deliberated on the need to enhance cooperation and share expertise in the agricultural sector towards ensuring food security in the two countries.

The visiting delegation had a separate meeting with the State Minister for Foreign Affairs Md. Shahriar Alam. During the meeting, the two sides exchanged views on the crucial role of parliamentary diplomacy in further strengthening bilateral collaboration in matters of common concerns such as climate change, sustainable development, and food security.

The delegation visited Bangabandhu Memorial Museum in Dhaka to pay tribute to the Father of the Nation of Bangladesh Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

The parliamentary delegation of Nepal includes members of Agriculture, Cooperatives, and Natural Resources Committee –Anisha Nepali, Binita Kathayat, Surya Kumari Shrestha, and Rupa Sosi Chaudhary, and members of Sustainable Development and Good Governance Committee –Sharada Devi Bhatta and Singha Bahadur Biswakarma. Ambassador of Nepal to Bangladesh Ghanshyam Bhandari and other officials of the Government of Nepal accompanied the delegation during the meetings.


parliamentary delegation Dr Arzu Rana Deuba Prakash Pantha Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury Dr. Muhammad Abdur Razzaque State Minister for Foreign Affairs Md. Shahriar Alam bilateral collaboration Bangabandhu Memorial Museum
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal