Monday Jul 15, 2024
Monday Jul 15, 2024

RPP ministers quit government

2023 Feb 25, 15:18, Kathmandu
Representative Illustration

The ministers representing the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) in government have resigned from their posts. They reached the Prime Minister's residence, Baluwatar, and tendered their resignation to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal this afternoon.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Rajendra Lingden; Minister for Urban Development, Bikram Pande; Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan; and Minister of State for Energy, Dipak Bahadur Singh, submitted their resignations, according to PM's secretariat.

Earlier today, a joint meeting of the central executive committee and the parliamentary party of RPP reviewed the recent political development concerning President's election and decided to quit the government.



RPP Rastriya Prajatantra Party ministers quit government Prime Minister's residence Baluwatar. Resignation Pushpa Kamal Dahal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal