Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

UCPN-M's Karki wins in Ribdikot, Palpa

2022 May 17, 17:56, Palpa

Narayan Bahadur Karki of the CPN (Maoist Center) has won the Ribdikot village chairmanship of Palpa with 5,704 votes. His rival Narayan Bahadur GC, the outgoing village chairman of the CPN (UML) has received 4,726 votes.

Kanta Adhikari of the Nepali Congress has been elected as the Vice President with 5,479 votes. Adhikari's rival Laxmi Khanal of UML got 4,926 votes.

In the 2074 election in this municipality, UML had won both the chairman and the vice-chairman. There were 16 thousand 395 voters here and 11 thousand 259 votes had been cast in the election held on May 13.


CPN (Maoist Center) CPN-UML Nepali Congress election results Election news Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal