Tuesday Oct 4, 2022
Tuesday Oct 4, 2022

11,000 new voters added in Tanahu

2022 Jan 02, 18:04, Tanahu
This image shows maps of Tanahun district.

More than 11,000 new voters have been added in Tanahu district. A total of 11,620 new voters have been added during the two-phase voter registration campaign conducted by the District Election Office, Tanahu at the local level.

The office had conducted voter registration campaign from all the nine local levels from December 3 to 25. Apart from that, voter list is also being collected from District Election Office and District Administration Office.

In the first phase, voter list has been collected in Bhimad Municipality, Ghiring Municipality, Myagde Municipality, Bandipur Municipality and Devghat Municipality and in the second phase, Shuklagandaki Municipality, Rishing Municipality, Aabukhaireni Municipality and Bhanu Municipality.

Chief of the Election Office Hari Prasad Dhakal said that the highest number of voters has been added in Bhanu Municipality. According to him, 2,265 voters have been added from Bhanu Municipality, 1,530 from Shuklagandaki Municipality, 1,017 from Bhimad Municipality, 1,003 from Aabukhaireni Municipality, 925 from Bandipur Municipality, 712 from Devghat Municipality, 729 from Ghiring Municipality, 535 from Myagde Municipality and 868 from Rishing Municipality. The number of women added is higher.

Similarly, 955 voters have been added from the District Election Office and 1,081 from the District Administration Office.  65 people from outlying districts have also registered with the district administration office. 'The details of the registration are being verified, if the name is repeated, it will be removed, ” said Chief Dhakal.

A total of 32 staffs including nine registration station managers, five registration staffs, nine assistant registration staffs and nine registration station assistants were mobilized for the voter list compilation. The collected details will be verified from January 4 to 10 and sent to the Election Commission by January 13 .


Tanahu district Voters District Election Office Election Office Election Commission District Administration Office
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal