Sunday Oct 1, 2023
Sunday Oct 1, 2023

12 SA members of Bagmati join CPN (US)

2021 Sep 01, 8:29, Kathamndu
File photo: CPN (Unified Socialist) Source: CPN (Unified Socialist) Facebook Page

A total of 12 members elected from the Communist Party of Nepal (UML) in the Bagmati Provincial Assembly have chosen the CPN (Unified Socialist). They formally left the UML and chose the newly formed CPN (Unified Socialist) Party.

Minister for Social Development Krishna Sharma Khanal, a member of the newly formed government led by Chief Minister Asta Laxmi, Shakya is also among the 12 to join the new party led by Madhav Kumar Nepal.

According to the Bagmati Provincial Election Commission, 12 members of the state assembly have verified themselves to join the newly formed CPN (Unified Socialist) Party. Rajendra Pandey, Munu Sigdel, Basundhara Humagain, Laxman Lamsal, Rajendraman Shrestha, Parvati Silwal, Indramaya Gurung, Madhav Poudel, Basant Manandhar, Rama Alemgar, Kusum Kumar Karki, and Krishna Sharma Khanal are among the SA members choosing the new party.

As a result, the newly formed government led by Chief Minister Shakya has fallen into a minority after 12 state assembly members changed parties.


politics UML CPN Unified Socialist State Assembly Madhav Kumar Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal