Monday Jun 24, 2024
Monday Jun 24, 2024

26 candidates file candidacies in Rukum

2022 Oct 10, 9:04, Rukum

As many as 26 candidates have filed their candidacies from Rukum (East) for the elections to the House of Representatives (HoR) and Province Assembly members stated for coming November 20.

Candidates from different political parties and independent category reached the office of the chief returning officer on Sunday and registered their candidacies.

Some six candidates have field their candidatures for the HoR member and 20 registered for nomination for province assembly members, informed the office of the chief returning officer.

Purna Bahadur Gharti of the CPN (Maoist Centre) registered his candidacy for HoR member on behalf of the five-party coalition. Tej Bahadur Oli of the CPN (Maoist Centre) filed his candidacy for province assembly member from constituency (1) and Dhan Bahadur of the Nepali Congress (NC) from constituency (2).

Likewise, Kailash Kumar Malla registered his candidacy from CPN-UML for HoR member while Tejendra Budha and Bhawana Budhathoki filed their candidacies for province assembly member from constituency (1) and (2), respectively.

Likewise, Khim Bahadur Khatry from Rastriya Prajatantra Party filed his candidacy for HoR member from the same constituency while Keshab Chandra Samal registered candidature for province assembly from constituency (B).

Similarly, 14 independent candidates have registered their candidacies. An independent candidate has registered candidacy for HoR member while 13 candidates filed candidatures for province assembly members. Chandraraj Jhankri registered his independent candidacy for HoR member.

Likewise, Ramsur Budhamagar, Sangam Roka, Surul Pun, Kali Prasad Roka, Om Kumari Shahi, Dul Kumar Pun have registered independent candidacies for province assembly member from constituency (1), Similarly, Gajendra Bahadur Oli, Narahari Khadka, Bhim Bahadur Khadka, Keshab Rawal, Purna Jung Sing, Dal Prasad Kami and Suresh Thapa registered heir independent candidacies from constituency (2).


Rukum House of Representatives Province Assembly members CPN
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal