Tuesday Dec 6, 2022
Tuesday Dec 6, 2022

3 clusters' results of NC Central Committee to come out today

2021 Dec 22, 14:21, Kathmandu

The final results of the election under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress will be announced today. Counting of votes of Khas Arya, Adivasi Janajati, and Dalit is underway at the party's central office today. According to the Congress constitution, 13 central members will be elected from Khas Arya, 15 from Adivasi Janajati, and nine from Dalit. The results of 37 central members will be announced today. Other results have already been made public.

Secretary of the Election Committee Jagannath Shrestha informed the RSS that the results of all the three clusters have been received. The party constitution stipulates that 121 central members and 13 office bearers will be elected from the general convention. In the 167-member Central Working Committee, the treasurer is nominated by the chairperson from among the elected central members. Similarly, the power to nominate 33 central members has also been given to the chairperson.

Voting for the next four-year term was held on November 12 last year. It has taken more than a week for the final results of the election to come due to disagreement over the electronic voting process. The election committee has stated that all the results have been received by this evening.


14th general convention Nepali Congress Office Bearers central working committee Central Members Chairperson election Voting election result
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal