Sunday May 26, 2024
Sunday May 26, 2024

HoR members elected from by-election to take oath today

2023 Apr 28, 11:01,
Pic: Google

Three members of the House of Representatives (HoR) elected from the by-election held on April 23 are being sworn in today.

Rabi Lamichhane, Dr Swornim Wagle and Upendra Yadav are scheduled to be sworn in at 11:30 today.

Lamichhane was elected from Chitwan constituency no. 2, Dr Wagle from Tanahun constituency no. 1 and Yadav from Bara constituency no. 2.

Speaker of HoR Devraj Ghimire is scheduled to administer the oath of office and secrecy to the three new MPs.


House of Representatives by-election Dr Swornim Wagle Upendra Yadav Rabi Lamichhane Tanahun Chitwan Bara Devraj Ghimire
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal