Tuesday Feb 7, 2023
Tuesday Feb 7, 2023

Maoist's Rekha Sharma wins from Dang-2

2022 Nov 24, 12:16, Dang
Representative Images ( Photo : NepalNews)

Rekha Sharma of CPN (Maoist Center) has won as a member of the House of Representatives of Dang Region No. 2 by getting 26,877 votes. Her closest rival Shankar Pokharel of CPN (UML) got 26,681 votes. The difference between them is 196.

 The elected Sharma is a central member of the Maoist Center and a former minister, while Pokharel is also the General Secretary of CPN (UML) and former Chief Minister of Lumbini Province.


House of Representatives member Secretary Former minister Dang Maoist CPN
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected]com [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal