Wednesday Sep 28, 2022
Wednesday Sep 28, 2022

NC forms task force for power-sharing

2021 Mar 10, 20:04, Rupandehi
This undated image shows Lumbini Province Assembly member of Nepali Congress, Fakhruddin Khan, elected from Rupandehi Constituency no. 5 'Kha'. Photo: Nepali Congress Lumbini /Facebook

The Nepali Congress has formed a task force to discuss options for power-sharing in Lumbini province.

The party has formed a three-member task force under the convenorship of chief whip of the party in the provincial assembly, Fakharuddin Khan. Other members are Bir Bahadur Rana and Rama Aryal.

The task force was formed following the recent Supreme Court decision that led to the reinstatement of the then CPN-UML and CPN Maoist Centre parties and a different power equation in the provincial assembly, according to NC parliament party leader Birendra Prasad Kanaudia.


Nepali Congress Power-sharing Lumbini Province Fakhruddin Khan
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal