Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

Reena Sah re-elected as the head of Maulapur Municipality

2022 May 19, 20:06, Rautahat
Representative Image

Rinakumari Sah has been re-elected as the chief of Maulapur Municipality of Rautahat. Communist Party of Nepal (UML) candidate Rinakumari Sah has won the local level election 2022 AD by getting 5,564 votes.

She defeated her nearest rival Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Center) candidate Ram Pravesh Ray Yadav by 2,502 votes. Yadav has received 3,062 votes. UML's Nagendra Prasad Yadav has won the Deputy Chief. He received 4,914 votes and was re-elected as the Deputy Chief. 

Maulapur municipality has a total population of 32,468 and the total number of voters is 14,784. There are 8,169 males and 6,615 females. There are nine wards in this municipality.


election results election nepal Maulapur Municipality Reena Sah Reena Sah re-elected as the head of Maulapur Municipality Rautahat
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal