Sunday Dec 4, 2022
Sunday Dec 4, 2022

UML Chair Oli elected from Jhapa-5

2022 Nov 23, 19:56,

Chairman of CPN UML, KP Sharma Oli, has been elected to the member of House of Representatives from constituency no 5 of Jhapa district.

Election officer Dambar Prasad Kafle informed that Chairman Oli received 52,319 votes while his nearest rival Khagendra Adhikari of Nepali Congress got 23,743 votes. Adhikari is the candidate on behalf of ruling alliance.

It is the sixth time leader Oli got elected the member of the House of Representatives. Earlier, he had got victory in the general elections of 2048, 2051, 2056, 2070 and 2074.


CPN-UML KP Sharma Oli Nepali Congress House of Representatives Jhapa
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal