Thursday Feb 2, 2023
Thursday Feb 2, 2023

UML leading in Sindhupalchok-1

2022 Nov 22, 11:47, Sindhupalchowk
Representative Images ( Photo : NepalNews)

The counting of votes for both members of the House of Representatives of Sindhupalchok is ongoing. According to the latest vote results, Suresh Nepal of CPN (UML) received 4,149 votes in Region No. 1 when 9,932 votes were counted.

Likewise, Madhav Sapkota, the candidate of the CPN (Maoist Center) from the Democratic-Left Alliance, has received 3,722 votes. In Region No. 1 Province (1), Masina Khadka of Congress got 3,711 votes and Yudhvikram Lama of UML got 3,324 votes.

Mohan Basnet, the candidate of Nepali Congress from Democratic-Left Alliance, has taken the lead in the counting of votes for the House of Representatives member election in Sindhupalchok Region No. 2. In the ongoing counting of votes, Basnet has received 4,616 votes, while his competitor Sher Bahadur Tamang of CPN (UML) has received 2,939 votes.

District Election Officer Bikas Sharma Rizal informed that Yuvraj Dulal of CPN (Maoist Center) got 4,529 votes and Amansin Tamang of UML got 2,844 votes in Region No. 2 State Assembly (1).


Representatives Sindhupalchok alliance assembly Democratic counted candidate competitor Congress election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal