Friday Dec 1, 2023
Friday Dec 1, 2023

UML's Chaudhary wins HoR seat in Sunsari-3

2022 Nov 30, 9:25, Inaruwa

CPN (UML) candidate Bhagawati Chaudhary has clinched the House of Representatives (HoR) seat in Sunsari electoral constituency number 3.

As per the final vote-count results of the HoR elections in this constituency declared last night, Chaudhary secured 40,788 votes. He nearest contender Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar of the Nepali Congress got 35,600 votes. Chaudhary won the election with a vote difference of 5,188.

Similarly, Rastriya Swatantra Party's candidate Kamal Babu Mainali obtained 6, 453 votes. 

Gachchhadar's parliamentary journey has been broken this time. He had been continuously winning the parliamentary elections since 2048 BS from this constituency.  

Meanwhile, UML's Ramdev Yadav has been elected the Province Assembly (PA) Member from the Sunsari PA electoral constituency 3 (2). He secured 19,479 votes and his nearest contender Bindeshwar Yadav of the Nepali Congress got 18,891. 

CPN-UML Sunsari House of Representatives Province Assembly Nepali Congress
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal