Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

UML's vote count continues, Oli's lead

2021 Nov 30, 14:59, Chitwan
CPN UML Chairperson KP Sharma Oli who is also the prime Minster addressing the party's Standing Committee meeting held at his official residence in Baluwatar, Kathmandu, on Monday, July 12, 2021. Photo: PM's personal secretariat

The counting of votes for the election of the new leadership of the CPN-UML is underway. Presidential candidate KP Sharma Oli has taken the lead in the counting of votes with a big margin.

According to the latest information provided by the Election Committee, Oli got 996 votes while Bhim Rawal got 111 votes. Elections were held electronically on Tuesday morning after the 10th National General Convention held in Chitwan failed to elect a unanimous leadership.

According to UML Chitwan chairperson Parvati Rawal, 2,096 votes out of 2,153.


CPN-UML KP Sharma Oli Votes Election Committee Bhim Rawal Parvati Rawal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal