Saturday Apr 20, 2024
Saturday Apr 20, 2024

Vote count in Chitwan 2 begins

2023 Apr 24, 15:17,

Vote count in Chitwan constituency 2 began at 2 pm today. The vote counting place is the exhibition hall belonging to the Chitwan Chamber of Commerce and Industry. Votes cast in Ichhakamana Rural Municipality wards 1 and 3 are being counted, it has been said. Out of a total of 124,697 eligible voters (63,291 women, 61,403 men and one third gender), the voter turnout was 78,277.

Main competing candidates for the constituency are Nepali Congress Jit Narayan Shrestha from the ruling alliance, CPN (UML)'s Ram Prasad Neupane and Rastriya Swatantra Party's Rabi Lamichhane.

Lamichhane vacated the House of Representatives seat after he was removed as the HoR member over the case of citizenship card.


Chitwan Ichhakamana candidates Jit Narayan Shrestha Rabi Lamichhane House of Representatives Ram Prasad Neupane
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal