Monday Jun 5, 2023
Monday Jun 5, 2023

Voting for vice-presidential election begins

2023 Mar 17, 11:44,

Voting to elect a new Vice-President has begun at the Federal Parliament Building, New Baneshwor. Voting that started at 10:00 am will run till 3:00 pm.

Vice-presidential candidate Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav from the Federal Parliament and Rajendra Singh Rawal from the Province Assembly have cast the first vote. Separate voting centres have been set for members of the Federal Parliament and Province Assembly.

 Astalaxmi Shakya (Bohara) of the CPN (UML), Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party and Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party are the candidates for the vice-presidential election. There are 332 voters of the Federal Parliament and 550 voters of the PA in the election.

Voters have been lining up at the voting centre from 9: 00 am to cast their votes as well as candidates have already reached the voting centre.

Counting of votes will start shortly after voting is over, according to the Office of the Election Officer.


Vice-president Federal Parliament Building New Baneshwor Janamat Party Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav Janata Samajbadi Party Mamata Jha candidates election officer federal Parliament CPN UML election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal