Friday Jun 2, 2023
Friday Jun 2, 2023

APF wins Lalitpur Mayor women's T20 cricket title

2022 Feb 28, 18:27, Kathmandu

Defending champion Armed Police Force (APF) Club has won the title of Lalitpur Mayor Women's T-20 Cricket Championship. APF won the title for the second time in a row by defeating Far-Western Province by eight wickets in the final match played at the Tribhuvan Cricket Ground in Kirtipur today.

 In the previous edition, APF had won the title by defeating Far-Western by eight wickets. Chasing the target of 114 runs in the game, APF lost 2 wickets in 15.05 overs. Jyoti Pandey contributed 43 runs in the victory of APF. Playing 44 balls, she struck five fours.

 Similarly, Indu Burma remained unbeaten and added 29 runs off 24 balls while captain Sita Rana Magar was dismissed for 19 runs. Laxmi Saud and Samjhana Khadka took one wicket each for Far West. Earlier, after winning the toss and choosing to bat first, Far West lost 4 wickets in the allotted 20 overs and made a total of 113 runs. Bindu Rawal top-scored for Far West with 37 runs while Dolly Bhatta added 36 runs.

 Similarly, Kavita Kunwar remained unbeaten on 24, Revati Dhami on 10 and Ritu Kanojia on 2. Susma Shrestha took 2 wickets for APF. With the title, APF got Rs 200,000 and runner-up Far West got Rs 100,000.


APF cricket Lalitpur Mayor Women's T-20 Cricket Championship Women empowerment champions development
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal