Monday May 27, 2024
Monday May 27, 2024

CWCL2: Nepal wins the toss, to bat first

2023 Mar 12, 9:55, Kathmandu
Image Source: Kantipur TV HD/Facebook

Nepal has decided to bat first after winning the toss against the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in its second match of the final triangular ODI series under the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2.

In the match underway at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, Nepali team captain Rohit Paudel won the toss and decided to bat first.

In today's match, Karan KC and Gyanendra Malla have been replaced with Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi and Gulshan Jha. Others include Asif Sheikh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kushal Bhurtel, Bhim Sarki, Dipendra Singh Airee, Arif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, and Sompal Kami along with captain Rohit Paudel.

Nepal defeated Papua New Guinea in the first match of the triangular one-day series while the UAE was defeated by Papua New Guinea.

In the seven-nation World Cup League 2, Nepal is currently in fifth place in the points table followed by the UAE in sixth place. A win today will help Nepal retain its ODI status.



CWCL2 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup League 2 Nepal wins the toss to bat first nepal UAE
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal