Monday Mar 27, 2023
Monday Mar 27, 2023

Karishma Karki won the title of WBC Muay Thai

2022 Aug 02, 11:14, Kathmandu

According to WBC Muay Thai Nepal, Karishma Karki won the title of WBC Muay Thai national title belt including cash Rs. 80,000/ by technical knockout (TKO) decision against Teji Maya Gurung in the fly weight division.

Similarly, Sonam Tshering Sherpa won against Manish Lamichane via split decision in middle weight division

Milan Tamang won via split decision welter weight division.

In the third round, Karan Thapa won via TKO against Adakaji Kamal Thapa in the light weight division.

In bantam weight division, Shirus Bhuju won against Ganendra Singh via split.

Winners were awarded with WBCMT gold medal for winner while participants were given silver as well Rs.20,000 and Rs.10,000/- cash respectively.

However, Santosh Khatri and Sushmita Tamang took gold due to a walkover in middle weight division.

 Prabin Rai won over mandip Tamang via split decision in pro-amateur.

Similarly, Lal Bahadur Tamang won against Dipesh Gurung via split decision.

Sima Sunuwar won over Yubisa gurung via split decision.

Nima Lama won over Saurav Upreti via unanimous decision.

Tashi Doma Sherpa won over Jyoti Malla Thakuri via unanimous decision.

Raj Bikram Shahi won over Deni Sherpa via split decision.

Prabin Tamang won over Dawa Dorje Sherpa via TKO decision in first round.

Mayor of Budhanilkantha municipality Mithraism Adhikari was the chief guest while deputy mayor Anita Tamang of Budhanilkantha was the special guest in the event.


Budhanilkantha WBC Muay Thai Nepal nepal NepalNews Latest news of Nepal sports
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal