Thursday Feb 29, 2024
Thursday Feb 29, 2024

Pokhara's first win in EPL

2021 Sep 29, 15:21, Kathmandu

Pokhara Rhinos defeated Lalitpur Patriots by 9 wickets to register their first victory in the fourth edition of the Everest Premier League (EPL) T20 Cricket.

Pokhara reached the target of 52 runs set by Lalitpur by losing one wicket in 6.3 overs. Richard Levy contributed 38 runs in Pokhara's victory. He struck five fours and one six in 22 balls.

Similarly, Rit Gautam and Sahan Arachige remained unbeaten on 12 and 1 runs respectively. Ajmatullah Omarzai of Lalitpur took one wicket. After losing the toss, Lalitpur lost 6 wickets in 7 overs and scored 51 runs. Sandun Virakkodi top-scored for Lalitpur with 19 runs while Oshada Fernando added an unbeaten 10 runs.

Narayan Joshi was out for 11 and captain Kushal Bhurtel for 3. Pawan Sarraf added 5 runs while Ajmatullah Omarzai scored 1 run. While Sandeep Jora was out for zero, Rashid Khan remained unbeaten on zero.

Nandan Yadav of Pokhara took 3 wickets while Bikram Sob took 2 wickets and Kesrik Williams took 1 wicket. The game started about two hours after the outfield got wet due to rain. The scheduled 20-over game was reduced to seven overs. With this victory, Pokhara has risen to the top of the table. Pokhara has added 3 points in 2 games.

Pokhara shared points with Bhairahawa Gladiators in the first match. After the game was canceled due to rain, Pokhara got one point. This is the second consecutive defeat of Lalitpur. In the first match, Lalitpur lost to Kathmandu Kings XI.


Pokhara Rhinos Lalitpur Patriots Wickets Everest Premier League Bhairahawa Gladiators Kathmandu Kings-XI
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal