Friday Jul 1, 2022
Friday Jul 1, 2022

Women's national cricket champion team honoured

2022 Mar 27, 19:27, Pokhara

The Gandaki Pradesh government has honoured the team of Gandaki Pradesh in Pokhara today.

 Stating that the Gandaki team had won the title and kept the name and pride of the state in the competition organized by the Nepal Cricket Association, the government honoured the 17-member team including 14 players, coaches and managers of the champion team. Gandaki Finance Minister Ramji Prasad Baral and Internal Affairs Minister Dobote Bishwakarma jointly honoured the players.

 On this occasion, the government has also announced cash prizes for the players. Finance Minister Baral announced that the government would provide Rs. 50,000 each to the members of the winning team.

 He said that the award would be given to encourage and motivate the players. He said, "On behalf of the government, I would like to thank all the players, officials, sports associations and others for representing the state in the national competition." The success achieved has increased the pride and glory of Gandaki. ”

 On the occasion, Minister Baral said that the state government would focus on promoting sports and athletes in the coming days as sports would not only keep the people healthy but also create an identity of the district, state and country. Minister for Internal Affairs Bishwakarma said that the success of women players has brought great happiness to Gandaki.

 "The government guarantees the future of the lives of those who are involved in sports," he said, adding that successes in national and international competitions and the exodus of potential players would end. Chairman of the Finance and Development Committee of the Gandaki Provincial Assembly, Deepak Koirala, said that investment was needed as per the long-term plan to benefit from sports.

 Member Secretary of Gandaki Sports Council Tej Bahadur Gurung said that 2.5 million people of the state were happy with the victory of women's cricket. Gandaki defeated Karnali by three wickets in the Far-Western Chief Minister's Cup U-19 Women's National Cricket Tournament recently held in Dhangadhi, Kailali.

 Manisha Upadhyay (captain), Anjali Vishwakarma (vice-captain), Simana KC, Jyotsanika Marasini, Sonia Thapa, Aakriti Tiwari, Kusum Godar, Arbina Adhikari, Niru GT, Serina Thapa Magar, Sirjana Poudel, Jenisa Khatri in Gandaki Pradesh U-19 women's cricket team. , Aang Pem Lambu Sherpa and Preeti Parajuli. The team was coached by Region Praju, assistant coach Govin Pradhan and team manager Alyssa Lamichhane.


national cricket Nepali Cricket Nepali Sports Women's Cricket Cricket Champion prize Cash Prize NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]com

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal