Saturday Jul 2, 2022
Saturday Jul 2, 2022

UML takes lead in Budhanilkantha

2022 May 17, 15:07, Kathmandu
Budhanilkantha Area, Kathmandu

CPN-UML has taken the lead in the Budhanilkantha municipality of Kathmandu. Some time ago, when the counting of votes in nine wards was completed, CPN-UML candidate Mitharam Adhikari took the lead with 6,986 votes.

His nearest rival Binod Chalise of the Nepali Congress polled 6,609 votes. There were 15 candidates for the post of head of the municipality. Similarly, UML candidate Anita Lama has taken the lead with 7,400 votes. His nearest rival, Congress candidate Ramila Wagle, polled 6,992 votes, according to Election Officer Bhattarai.

UML's Sumitra Tripathi Pandey has won the ward chairmanship of ward no. While Pandey got 948 votes, his rival Ganesh Kumar Koirala of the Nepali Congress got 875 votes. According to Election Officer Bhattarai, Ramesh Kumar Gautam and Shyam Karki of the Nepali Congress won the open seat in Ward No. 9, Shanti Pandey of the Nepali Congress won the women's seat and Sumi Pariyar won the Dalit seat. There were 48,304 voters in the municipality and more than 34,000 votes were cast. There are 13 wards in the municipality.


CPN-UML Nepali Congress Latest news of Nepal News of Nepal election election results NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal