Monday Jan 17, 2022
Monday Jan 17, 2022
Civil Bank

Ananta Prasad Gajurel elected as new president of Nepal Geological Society

2021 Aug 14, 11:09, Kathmandu
File Photo: Nepal Geological Society Source: Nepal Geological Society/ Facebook Page

Ananta Prasad Gajurel has been elected as the president of the Nepal Geological Society. In a vote held on Friday evening of the 20th executive committee of the society, Gajurel defeated his nearest rival Sudhir Rajaure with 371 votes against 272 votes.

Similarly, Manika Jha was elected the Vice-chair while Lok Vijay Adhikari was elected General Secretary, according to election Sub-Committee Coordinator Shiva Kumar Banskota.

Savina Khatri is the Deputy General Secretary, Ashish KC the Treasurer, and Indra Lamsal, Arjun Bhandari and Saurabh Khanal are the three members. Out of the eight posts to be elected, all the posts except the Deputy Secretary-General and the members were voted virtually.

In the executive committee with 11 members, three members will be nominated by the chairperson. With more than 800 voters, a total of 643 votes were cast. The term of the executive committee is two years.


Ananta Prasad Gajurel Nepal Geological Society New President Elected 20th Executive Committee vote
CG Net
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754


Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal