Saturday Oct 1, 2022
Saturday Oct 1, 2022

Voting underway at 13 centres

2022 May 16, 14:52,
Representative Image

Voting is underway at 13 polling centres where the election had been postponed on May 13 due to various reasons.

According to the Election Commission, election is taking place at two polling centres based in Janata Secondary School at Harihara of Rupani rural municipality, Saptari; at three centres of Rakamthum of Khandadevi municipality in Ramechhap, at two centres based in Jagannath Secondary School of Kedarsyu municipality, Bajhang, at one centre of Krishna Primary School of Surma rural municipality, Bajhang and at two centres at Aadhabagar Secondary School at the same municipality among others.

The voting was postponed due to political and other disputes. On May 13, the voting could not take place at 85 centres of 44 polling stations of 28 local levels in 17 districts and the fixation of a fresh poll date and conducting the voting are going on.

The voting will be taking place tomorrow, May 17 at two centres of Shreram Secondary School of Panchkhal municipality, Kavrepalanchwok, at two centres of Nawajyoti Secondary School in Panchadewal Binayak municipality, Achham, at three centres at Thakurdevi Secondary School of Shahidbhumi rural municipality, Dhankuta, at one centreat Bijay Secondary School of Punarbas municipality, Kanchanpur and at one centre based in Peace Creative Academy of Budhinanda municipality, Bajura .

The election has been rescheduled for Wednesday, May 18 at two centres in Byas municipality in Tanahu.

According to the EC, among the polling stations where the election is taking place on May 17, there are two polling booths at the Shree Ram Secondary School voting station in Panchkhal, Kavrepalanchok; two polling booths at the Panchadeval Binayak Nagar Navajyoti Secondary School polling station in Achham; three polling booths at the Thakurdevi Secondary School voting station at Sahidbhumi rural municipality, Dhankuta district; one polling booth at the Bijaya Secondary School voting station at Punarbas Nagar, Kanchanpur district; and one voting booth at the Peace Creative Academy polling station in Budhinanda municipality of Bajura district.

Similarly, election is taking place on May 18 at the two polling booths at the Gabisa Bhawan polling station of Byasnagar municipality in Tanahun district. Election was held at seven polling stations where the voting was postponed on May 13.


Local level polls: voting underway at 13 centres
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal