Thursday Aug 18, 2022
Thursday Aug 18, 2022

Congress's lead in Dharan sub-metropolis

2022 May 15, 9:37, Dharan

In the Dharan sub-metropolitan, Kishor Rai, the candidate of the alliance for the post of mayor, is leading with 3,500 votes. According to the latest poll results, he has received 1,340 votes. Independent candidate Hark Sangpang has received 922 votes.

CPN (UML) 's Manju Bhandari polled 706 votes. Aindra Bikram Begha of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 1,429 votes and Padam Limbu of the CPN-UML got 844 votes. Counting of votes in wards 1, 2 and 3 is underway. These market areas are considered to be the pockets of Congress. In the local level election of 2074 BS, wards 1 and 2 were won by Congress and 3 wards by UML.

UML's Rai wins in Dharan-2

UML candidate Ramesh Rai has won the post of ward chairman of Dharan-2 by 695 votes. Sudhir Singh Limbu of the Nepali Congress polled 623 votes from his nearest rival alliance. Among the other members, the Congress candidate has won. In Ward No. 2, 2074 BS, the Nepali Congress won.


Dharan CPN-UML CPN (Maoist Center) Nepali Congress election NepalNews Latest news of Nepal News of Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal