Monday Aug 15, 2022
Monday Aug 15, 2022

Congress wins Tamankhola village chairman, vice-chairman

2022 May 15, 19:17, Galkot
Representative Image

Nepali Congress candidate has won both the chairmanship and vice-chairmanship of Tamankhola village municipality of Baglung district. Joklal Budha and Hira Kumari Chhantyal have been elected as the chairperson and vice-chairperson respectively. Joklal Budha, who was elected in the local level election of 2017 AD with 2,219 votes, has been re-elected as the village chairman with 2,707 votes this time.

Though the five united parties in the district went to the polls in an alliance, they have broken the alliance and fielded their own candidates in Tamankhola village municipality. Hira Kumari Chhantyal of the Nepali Congress has won the election by defeating Nisu Rasaili of the UCPN (Maoist) Central Committee by a margin of 810 votes.

Chhantyal got 2,719 votes while Rasaili got 1,958 votes. Dev Bahadur Pun, who is contesting from the CPN (Maoist Center) for the post of village chairman, has received 1,995 votes. Devendra Chhantyal, the CPN (UML) candidate for the post of chairman, has polled 392 votes. Similarly, Vice Presidential candidate Taranath Siparli has got one vote.

Similarly, Tham Bahadur Roka of CPN (Maoist Center) in ward no. 1 of Tamankhola, Narayan Sunar of Maoist center in ward no. 2, Zak Bahadur Budha of Congress in ward no. 3, Chhavi Sripali of Maoist Center in Ward No. 4, Hira Bahadur Sripali of Nepali Congress in Ward No. 5 and the panel of Chitra Chhantyal of Nepali Congress has won in ward no. 6.


Congress wins Tamankhola village chairman Vice Chairman galkot Baglung district election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal