Wednesday Feb 8, 2023
Wednesday Feb 8, 2023

NC wins mayor, deputy-mayor in Laligurans municipality

2022 May 17, 13:58, Tehrathum

Nepali Congress has won the election for mayor and deputy-mayor of Laligurans municipality of Tehrathum district.

Arjun Kumar Mabohang has been reelected to the post of the municipality mayor by securing 5,139 votes while his closest rival Ganesh Sen collected 3,344 votes, according to the office of the Returning Officer, Laligurans.

Likewise, Jamuna Magar Karki of the NC has won the election to the post of deputy-mayor by a margin of 1,293 votes. She received 4,887 votes.

Karki's nearest rival Chhabimaya Timsina of the CPN (UML) got 3,549 votes. The NC has won the election in ward no 2, 3, 4, 7, 8 and 9 of Laligurans municipality while CPN (UML) in ward no 1 and 6 as well as an independent candidate in ward no 5.


Nepali Congress Tehrathum CPN-UML Election news election results local level election Latest news of Nepal News of Nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal