Tuesday Apr 23, 2024
Tuesday Apr 23, 2024

Three journalists honored with Box Office Telefilm Awards

2023 Jun 11, 13:42, kathmandu
Representative Image via iStock/Google

Three journalists have been honoured with the 'Box Office Telefilm Award Journalism Prize 2080'.

Tanka Karki, who has been active in economic journalism for two decades, Tarachandra Devkota, editor of Rastrabaani Weekly and Krishna Karki of Prabhav Rashtriya Dainik, were honoured at a program held in Moolpani on Saturday.

At the programme, the Mayor of Gokarneshwar Municipality, Deepak Risal, said that such honour will encourage journalists and benefit the journalism sector.

At the program, awards were also distributed to the best in various genres of telefilms.


honoured journalists box office Telefilm Award Gokarneshwar municipality Deepak Risal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal