Saturday May 21, 2022
Saturday May 21, 2022

CPN UML Chair Oli to lead party's School Department

2021 Aug 02, 23:58, Kathmandu
File - Then Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli addresses the second meeting of CPN-UML 10th National General Convention Organising Committee held at the former's official residence in Baluwatar, Kathmandu, on April 23, 2021. Photo: RSS

CPN UML Standing Committee meeting nominated members to different nine central departments of the party.

The meeting held at Chysal-based Tulsi Lal Memorial Foundation on Monday nominated only six to fifteen members in the committees for the time bring with an expectation that the dissenting side of the party would return to the party though there is a provision of nominating a maximum of 25 members in the committees, said Party Spokesperson Pradeep Kumar Gyawali.

Gyawali further said that the party would now be taken ahead with a new pace. The party has already assigned the responsibilities of the chiefs of the Departments.

The Standing Committee meeting nominated members to the Party's School Department (Chief: KP Sharma Oli), Organisation Department (Chief: Bishnu Prasad Poudel), Publicity Department (Chief: Pradeep Kumar Gyawali), Parliamentary Department (Chief: Subas Nembang), Economic Department (Chief: Bishnu Rimal), Tourism Promotion Department (Chief: Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal), Foreign Department (Chief: Dr Rajan Bhattarai), Local-Level Department (Chief: Agni Kharel) and Election Department (Chief: Devendra Dahal).

The CPN UML has called its central committee meeting for August 8 to hold a discussion regarding the proposed statute. A taskforce has been formed under the coordination of party chairperson KP Sharma Oli to prepare a draft of the political report to be submitted in the statute convention and a taskforce under the coordination of general-secretary Ishwor Pokharel to prepare the organisational report.

Similarly, Statute General Convention Management Taskforce has been formed under the coordination of party standing committee member Ram Bahadur Thapa. The UML has released a schedule to hold ward-level conventions across the nation in the third week of September and local-level committees in the last week of September.

Responding to queries of journalists, Spokesperson Gyawali said today's verdict of the Supreme Court of approving the action against four members of Karnali Province including Prakash Jwala, who gave a vote of confidence to Chief Minister of CPN (Maoist Centre), Mahendra Bahadur Shahi, on April 16 against party's direction, was right. 


CPN-UML CPN-UMl Standing Committee KP Sharma Oli
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal