Wednesday May 22, 2024
Wednesday May 22, 2024

CPN (UML)'s Dhakal emerges victorious in Banke-1

2022 Nov 24, 18:34,
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

CPN (UML) candidate Surya Dhakal has won the election to the Member of House of Representatives (HoR) from Banke constituency no. 1.

Dhakal garnered 25,026 votes. His closest contender Maheshwor Gahatraj (Athak) of the CPN (Maoist Centre) got 19,632 votes, Assistant Returning Officer Sandip Dhakal said.

Suresh Kumar Chaudhary of the Nagarik Unmukti Party garnered 11,465 votes while Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Ananda Babu Kafle managed 10,071 votes.


House of Representatives managed Officer contender election garnered Rastriya Swatantra Party’s
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal