Monday Feb 6, 2023
Monday Feb 6, 2023

HoR Polls: Maoist Centre’s Tamang elected from Kavre-1

2022 Nov 26, 13:55, Kathmandu
Surya Man Tamang (Dong) of CPN (Maoist Centre) (Photo: Facebook)

Surya Man Tamang (Dong) of the CPN (Maoist Centre) has won the election to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Kavrepalanchwok electoral constituency-1. According to the Election Commission, Tamang got 34,512 votes against 30,548 by CPN (UML) candidate Resham Bahadur Lama followed by 8,697 by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Basu Narayan Shrestha, and 1,853 by Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Purna Bahadur Bishwokama.

A total of 17 candidates including the Janata Samajbadi Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants’ Party, RPP, Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, and independent candidates competed in the election from the constituency.


HoR polls CPN Maoist Centre Surya Man Tamang Elected Kavre-1 election member House of Representatives HoR
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal