Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

Independent candidate Sudi elected Mayor in Janakpurdham

2022 May 24, 6:41, Janakpurdham

Independent candidate Manoj Sah Sudi has been elected the mayor of Janakpurdham Sub-Metropolitan City by getting 13,465 votes.

Sah’s nearest rival Shiva Shankar Sah of CPN (UML) got 9,532 votes, according to Chief Returning Officer Brajesh Pyakurel. In the mayoral race, Manoj Chaudhary of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party managed 5,360 votes.

Outgoing mayor Lal Kishore Sah, who was the candidate of the five-party alliance, got 5,194 votes.

NC’s candidate Kishori Sah made it to the post of deputy mayor by securing 15,525 votes. Her nearest contender Runa Jha of CPN (UML) garnered 10,885 votes. Likewise, the outgoing deputy mayor Rita Kumar Mishra got 5,817 votes.

With this, the final results of all 18 local levels from Dhanusha district have been announced.


Manoj Sah Sudi Independent candidate Janakpurdham CPN-UML five-party alliance Dhanusha
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal