Thursday Aug 11, 2022
Thursday Aug 11, 2022

JSP's Parliamentary Paty statute endorsed

2021 Jul 20, 21:51, Kathmandu
This combo image shows Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal Co-chairpersons Mahantha Thakur and Upendra Yadav. Photo: NepalNews

Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal (JSP) Parliamentary Party (PP) meeting held on Tuesday endorsed its statute unanimously.

The names of the party leaders to join the council of ministers will be decided by the meeting, party's leader Mohammad Istiyak Rai said.

According to him, the statute was passed by incorporating the recommendations from the PP members. The meeting also decided to send the statute to the party's Central Work Executive Committee for its approval.

It is said that a total of 22 lawmakers out of 32 were present at the PP meeting. The JSP was divided into two factions as a team led by Chairman Upendra Yadav opposed the idea of another Chairman Mahantha Thakur to join the KP Oli-led government.

Currently, the Yadav team holds a comfortable majority in the PP.

Both factions extended their support when Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba sought the vote of confidence in the Parliament on July 18. 


Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal JSP JSP Parliamentary Party JSP party statute
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal