Friday Feb 23, 2024
Friday Feb 23, 2024

LSP's Shukla elected to HoR from Rupandehi-4

2022 Nov 23, 22:08,

Sarbendra Nath Shukla of Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) has been elected to the House of Representatives from Rupandehi constituency no 4.

Shukla emerged victorious with 28,000 votes, defeating his closest rival Nepali Congress' Pramod Kumar Yadav with the margin of 5,293 votes, according to election officer Devendra Acharya.

Yadav trailed with 22,704 votes. Janamat Party's Bhopendra Prasad Yadav came third with 15,526 votes.

A total of 76,675 votes were cast in constituency no 4, shared election officer Acharya.

This is Shukla's third consecutive win from constituency no 4 in Rupandehi district


Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party House of Representatives Nepali Congress Rupandehi district
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal