Tuesday Mar 28, 2023
Tuesday Mar 28, 2023

NC candidates keep on leading with widening margin in Syangja-2

2022 Dec 03, 15:49, Syangja
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

The Nepali Congress candidates contesting the federal and provincial elections from Syangja constituency no 2 are leading the vote count with widening margin.

The vote counting of the November 20 election to the House of Representatives (HoR) and Province Assembly in this constituency is underway in which the Nepali Congress candidate Dhanaraj Gurung is taking the lead in HoR election and Mahesh Bhattarai in Province Assembly election.

Dhanaraj Gurung has so far garnered 27,032 votes while her nearest rival Padma Kumari Aryal of CPN UML is trailing with 22,401 votes, and Rastriya Swatantra Party's Tik Raj Gurung Gurung with 7,662 votes.

Similarly, Bhattarai, contesting the Province Assembly election from the same constituency, has collected 14,715 votes so far while his closest contender from CPN UML Buddhiman Shrestha is trailing with 12,749 votes.

Vote counting in both constituencies for both elections is underway.


Province Assembly elections Congress constituency CPN HoR trailing vote lead contender
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal