Monday Feb 6, 2023
Monday Feb 6, 2023

NC leader KC wins HoR seat from Nuwakot-2

2022 Nov 26, 14:06, Trishuli
Arjun Narsingh KC of Nepali Congress (NC) (Photo: Facebook)

Arjun Narsingh KC of the Nepali Congress (NC) has won the election to be the Member of the House of Representatives from the Nuwakot electoral constituency 2.

KC, a common candidate of the five-party ruling alliance, secured 28,107 votes against 16,477 by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Suman Bikram Pandey, according to chief election officer Madan Bahadur Dhami.

Likewise, CPN (UML)’s Narayan Prasad Khatiwada finished with 15,561.

In the previous 2017 general elections, KC was defeated by Khatiwada by a margin of 10,000, and this time, the NC candidate leads the final counts tally by 12,564 against the UML.


NC Nepali Congress HoR seat Nuwakot-2 Arjun Narsingh KC election member House of Representatives
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal