Monday Aug 8, 2022
Monday Aug 8, 2022

Results of nine municipalities yet to be made public

2022 May 25, 12:16, Kathmandu

The final results of various nine municipalities are yet to come under the counting of votes in the local level election held on May 13.

As per the details entered in the information system of the Election Commission by 10.30 am today. The final results of 744 out of 753 municipalities have been made public. Even though the counting of votes of some municipalities has been completed, it is yet to be announced and entered into the system of the commission.

The remaining municipalities are Kathmandu Metropolitan City in Bagmati, Triyuga and Katari Municipalities of Udayapur in Province No. 1, Gadhimai Municipality of Rautahat in Madhes Province, Garuda Municipality and Fatuwa Vijaypur Municipality, Tilotta Municipality of Rupandehi and Maharajgunj Municipality of Kapilvastu. A decision is yet to be taken based on the commission's investigation into the polling in the Budhiganga municipality of Bajura in the far west.


Election Commission Kathmandu Bajura Udayapur Rautahat Kapilvastu Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal