Wednesday Feb 1, 2023
Wednesday Feb 1, 2023

RPP wins HoR seat from Chitwan-3

2022 Nov 26, 8:51, Chitwan
Representative Illustration (Photo: Facebook)

Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has emerged victorious in the election to the Member of the House of Representatives from the Chitwan electoral constituency-3.

Party Vice-Chair Bikram Pandey, 69, has secured a win by a margin of 9,203 against his nearest competitor Dr. Bhoj Raj Adhikari of the CPN (Maoist Centre), a common candidate of the ruling alliance. When Pandey got 35,055, Adhikari finished with 25,822.

Similarly, Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Jita Baral got 14,842 followed by 12,275 for independent candidate Dinesh Koirala, according to the Office of Election Officer. A total of 94,280 votes were cast here on November 20.

Maoist wins PA seat

Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Thakur Dhakal won the PA seat from the Chitwan-3 (2). Dhakal won the election by getting 15,461 against 14,615 by Reena Gurung of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party.


RPP HoR seat Chitwan-3 Rastriya Prajatantra Party victorious member House of Representatives
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal