Sunday Dec 10, 2023
Sunday Dec 10, 2023

UML's Uprety wins HoR seat from Sarlahi-3

2022 Nov 25, 11:21, Sarlahi

Hari Prasad Uprety of CPN (UML) has been elected to the House of Representatives, the lower house of the federal parliament, from Sarlahi constituency no 3. He defeated Narendra Saha of the CPN (Maoist Centre) by a margin of 770 votes.

The Chief Election Officer's Office, Sarlahi said Uprety obtained 32,938 votes and his closest competitor Saha got 32,168. Similarly, Tribhuvan Singh of Janamat Party secured 5,519 votes.

The elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly were held simultaneously across the country on November 20.

Uprety was also elected the Member of Parliament in the parliamentary election in 2017 from this constituency.


Sarlahi CPN Maoist Centre margin Votes House of Representatives Federal Parliament Narendra Saha defeated Member of Parliament constituency Janamat Party Province Assembly competitor
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal