Saturday Dec 2, 2023
Saturday Dec 2, 2023

UML wins in Tulsipur sub-metropolis

2022 May 25, 17:11, Dang
Representative Image

CPN (UML) has won the Tulsipur sub-metropolitan constituency defeating the alliance. Tikaram Khadka won the post of mayor and Saini Chaudhary won the post of deputy mayor. Khadka defeated Nepali Congress candidate Gehendra Giri from the nearest rival alliance by 3,691 votes.

 Khadka polled 31,408 votes while Giri polled 27,717 votes, said Rajeshwar Aryal, chief of the Election Officer's Office, Tulsipur. Similarly, Chaudhary defeated Jog Bahadur Rana of UCPN (Maoist) by 9,532 votes. Chaudhary polled 30,597 votes while Rana polled 21,065 votes.

UML had earlier won in Tulsipur sub-metropolis. In Tulsipur, out of 101,460 voters, 74,336 votes were cast.

In Tulsipur, Shankar Prasad Acharya of the Nepali Congress was elected chief in 1992 AD and Pradip Bahadur Shah was the deputy chief of the Nepali Congress. The then Phulbari, Tarigaun, Urhari, Pawannagar, Halwar, Vijauri, Duruwa and Manpur VDCs are now merged into the sub-metropolis. In all these VDCs in 1992 AD, the Nepali Congress had won the chairmanship and vice-chairmanship.

Commenting on the election, Tikaram Khadka said that he would make Tulsipur prosperous. He said that he had succeeded in winning the trust of the people and would work to win their hearts. Similarly, newly elected Deputy Chief Saniya Chaudhary said that he plans to uplift the backward classes.


UML wins in Tulsipur sub-metropolis Tulsipur sub-metropolis election results election nepal Dang
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal