Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022

Nepal win by landslide, equalize series

Nepal beat Zimbabwe A by 8 wickets

2022 May 04, 16:19, Kathmandu

Chasing a medium target of 137 runs, Nepal completed the game in 15 overs and 5 balls losing only 2 wickets.

Asif Sheikh was the top scorer for Nepal with 87 runs. He completed his half century with 8 fours in 34 balls and struck 13 fours and 1 six in 54 balls.

Asif and Kushal Bhurtel shared 88 runs for the first wicket in 9.3 overs.

Kushal Bhurtel was bowled out for 34 off 26 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes. After that Basir Ahmed came to the crease and scored 10 runs off 15 balls.

Zimbabwe A, who had earlier lost the toss and had to bat, lost seven wickets in the allotted 20 overs and scored 136 runs.

Roy Kaya was the top scorer with 49 runs. Tadivanashe Marumani added 27 runs while Luke Jangwe added 23 runs. Opener Innocent Kaya scored 14 runs and Tony Manyonga scored 2 runs.

Nepal's Sandeep Lamichhane took the most (2) wickets to stop the visiting team cheaply. Sompal Kami and Basir Ahmed took a wicket each.

Nepal had lost the first match of the three T20 series by 6 wickets. The second game was canceled due to heavy rain. After winning the third match, Nepal tied the series.


Zimbabwe A nepal landslide victory series NepalNews latest news from Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal