Monday Jul 4, 2022
Monday Jul 4, 2022

Congress's lead in Lalitpur metropolitan chief

2022 May 16, 12:08, Lalitpur
Lalitpur Metropolitan City Photo: Google Maps

In Lalitpur Metropolitan City, Nepali Congress candidate Chiribabu Maharjan and CPN (UML) 's Manjali Shakya have the lead.

According to the latest details, Congress candidate Maharjan got 4,312 votes and UML candidate Harikrishna Byanjankar got 2,038 votes. UML candidate Manjali Shakya got 1,886 votes and CPN (Maoist Center) 's Baburaja Bajracharya got 1,317 votes.

Out of 29 wards in the metropolis, only one ward has resulted so far. The counting of votes began at 12 noon on Saturday. At present, wards 2, 3, and 4 are being counted in three places.

Independent candidate Nirmal Tandukar has emerged victorious in ward no. He won with 661 votes while his nearest rival Dhruva Tandukar of the Nepali Congress got 425 votes.


Lalitpur Nepali Congress local level election Election news Latest news of Nepal News of Nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal