Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Independent Basnet wins Butwal Sub Metropolitan City-1

2022 May 15, 7:08, Butwal
This image shows a signboard and entrace gate of Butwal Sub-metropolitan City in Rupandehi district in May 2017.

Independent candidate Narendra Kumar Basnet won ward chair seat in Butwal Sub-Metropolitan City-1 in Rupandehi district.

He obtained 636 votes against his nearest rival Mahendra Lingel from the CPN (UML) who secured 551 votes.

Similarly, NC's ward member candidate Nilam Gautam secured a win. Also, Premshila Dhobi (Dalit woman category and Ashok Rai and Adil Ahmad Khan (both open category) won member seats.

Likewise, NC's mayoral candidate Khelraj Pandey is leading the vote count. Of the total 1,974 votes counted so far, he has got 843 votes followed by Rashtriya Prajatantra Party's Mrigendra Kumar Sherchan's 414 votes. Similarly, UML's Baburam Bhattarai has secured 340 votes.

Janata Samajwadi Party's ward chair candidate Udaya Raj Gaderiya won in Suddhodhan Rural Municipality-1. He secured 992 votes against 991 votes obtained by his closest contender from the NC.


Butwal Rupandehi CPN-UML Rashtriya Prajatantra Party Janata Samajwadi Party election NepalNews Latest news of Nepal News of Nepal nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal