Wednesday Jun 7, 2023
Wednesday Jun 7, 2023

NC wins mayor, UML deputy mayor in Nagarain Municipality

2022 May 20, 13:41, Dhanusha

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate has been elected mayor of Nagarain Municipality in Dhanusha district while CPN (UML) candidate in deputy mayor post.

Binay Kumar Yadav won the mayoral post with 5,556 votes defeating his closest competitor CPN (UML)'s Rambabu Panjiyar by a margin of 42 votes. Panjiyar collected 5,514 votes, according to the Returning Officer Sudip Kumar Dangal.

Similarly, CPN (UML)'s Radhadevi Yadav was elected to the deputy mayor post with 5,730 votes. Her nearest rival Nepali Congress' Ranju Kumari Shah conceded defeat with 5,523 votes.


Nepali Congress Dhanusha Nagarain Municipality CPN-UML Election news election results Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal