Sunday Mar 26, 2023
Sunday Mar 26, 2023

Alliance's lead in Birgunj Metropolitan City

2022 May 20, 19:44, Birgunj, Parsa
Image: Google Maps

According to the latest vote count of the Birgunj Metropolitan City of Parsa, Rajeshman Singh, the candidate of the alliance for the major post has continued his lead with 23,852 votes. CPN (UML) candidate Vijay Kumar Sarawgi is competing with him with 12,289 votes.

Similarly, Imtiaz Alam, the candidate of the alliance for the post of Deputy Chief, has continued his lead with a total of 16,861 votes. Purushottam Lal Jha, leader of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LOSP), is contesting for the post of deputy chief with 3,576 votes.

So far, a total of 46,352 votes have been counted in this metropolis. Counting of votes in wards 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 25, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 and 32 has been completed so far. With a total of 32 wards in this metropolis, the votes of other wards are yet to come.


Birgunj Parsa CPN-UML Loktantrik Samajwadi Party NepalNews election result Election news Latest news of Nepal nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal